How we ranked
Incline Village is a small market: IAPD lists a handful of advisers with an office here, and only some publish a working website. We covered the Nevada side of the lake. We found no advisory office in Zephyr Cove or Stateline that we could verify, so no firm from those towns is listed, and Truckee and Tahoe City (California) are out of scope.
Blueprint Investments and Tax Planning, a one-advisor state-registered firm with $28 million, is left off because we found no website for it. Zazove Associates is included only because engines surface it; it manages money for institutions.
Scoring formula
- 25 points, fee model. Fee-only with no commissions scores in full, fee-based with a no-commission statement about half, fees plus commissions or brokerage zero, fee basis not stated one fifth.
- 20 points, disclosures. Zero Item 11 events on the latest Form ADV Part 1 scores in full, one event 40 percent, anything else zero. Branches of broker-dealers score zero because their disclosure counts are firm-wide.
- 15 points, office verification. A street office verified on the firm's own site or branch page scores in full; an office confirmed only through the regulator filing scores about half.
- 10 points, designations. CFP, CRPC, ChFC or RICP named on the site or in the brochure scores in full; CFA or CPA only about half; none named zero.
- 10 points, account minimum. A stated minimum of $250,000 or less, or a minimum fee of $5,000 or less, scores in full; mid-range minimums 60 percent; $1 million or more 20 percent; not disclosed 40 percent.
- 20 points, depth. Regulatory AUM per account of $250,000 or more scores in full, $100,000 or more half; this stands in for fit with a seven-figure portfolio.
Depth here is regulatory AUM per account, a stand-in for fit with a seven-figure portfolio. Ties break on regulatory AUM. "Not disclosed" means the firm's ADV or site does not state it.
Comparison table
All 8 firms, ranked by the formula above. Regulatory AUM and counts come from Form ADV Part 1 Item 5, fee model and minimum from Part 2A.
| Firm | Office | CRD | Registered | Regulatory AUM (ADV filed) | Accounts / clients | Fee model | Minimum | Disclosures | Since | Designations | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Nest Egg Financial Advisors | 547 Cole Circle | 297602 | State of Nevada | $37 million (2026-02-18) | 109 / 11 high-net-worth clients plus fewer than 5 other individuals | Fee-only | $15,000 minimum annual fee (ADV 2A) | 0 | 2018 | CFP named on site | 96.0 |
| 2. Incline Investment Advisors | 920 Incline Way | 293331 | State of Nevada | $92 million (2026-04-23) | 274 / 110 | No commissions on securities (ADV 2A) | $500,000 minimum account balance (ADV 2A) | 0 | 2019 | CFA named in ADV 2A | 84.2 |
| 3. 3rd Creek Investments | PO Box 5406, Incline Village, NV 89450 | 115945 | SEC | $205 million (2026-01-23) | 436 / 108 | Receives no commissions on products (ADV 2A) | $500,000 minimum; $2,000,000 for planning plus advisory (ADV 2A) | 0 | 2021 | CPA named in ADV 2A | 80.2 |
| 4. Cavalot Capital | 880 Northwood Boulevard | 312088 | State of Nevada | $64 million (2026-06-16) | 265 / 129 | Fee-only | $10,000 minimum annual fee (ADV 2A) | 0 | 2021 | CFP named in ADV 2A | 79.0 |
| 5. Zazove Associates | 1001 Tahoe Boulevard | 104751 | SEC | $2.0 billion (2026-04-29) | 72 / 72 | Fee basis not stated in the brochure | Not disclosed | 0 | 1989 | CFA named in ADV 2A | 62.2 |
| 6. Merrill Lynch Wealth Management (Incline Village) | 900 Tahoe Boulevard | 7691 | SEC | $1782 billion† (2026-09-24) | 3,253,265 / 1,838,984 | Brokerage and advisory fees | Not disclosed | Yes, firm-wide | 1978 | CRPC named on the Incline Village branch page | 49.0 |
| 7. UBS Wealth Management (Incline Village) | 937 Tahoe Boulevard | 8174 | SEC | $916 billion† (2026-08-25) | 1,144,309 / 1,144,588 | Brokerage and advisory fees | Not disclosed | Yes, firm-wide | 1971 | None named on the office listing | 39.0 |
| 8. TSG Wealth Management (Incline Village) | 926 Incline Way | 11025 | SEC | $252 billion† (2026-10-07) | 466,575 / 466,575 | Brokerage and advisory fees | Not disclosed | Yes, firm-wide | 2000 | None named on the Incline Village page | 39.0 |
† Branch or office of a national firm. AUM, accounts, clients, employees and disclosures are for the parent entity named in each firm's Data line, not for the local team.
Scale spread is wide. Nest Egg Financial Advisors reports $37.2 million, 3rd Creek Investments $205 million and Zazove Associates $1.97 billion across 72 accounts. The first two serve households; the last serves institutions. The three wirehouse figures are national totals, not Incline Village books.
Want an Introduction to a Northern Nevada Advisor?
ProCloser.ai matches individuals and families with vetted wealth managers based on planning needs, investable assets and fee preference. Free to you, no obligation.
Find an Advisor →Firm profiles
1Nest Egg Financial Advisors
Two-person Incline Village firm describing itself as commission-free and NAPFA-qualified, with 109 accounts and a clean Part 1 record.
Office: 547 Cole Circle, Incline Village, NV 89451.
Data: CRD 297602; State of Nevada-registered, first registration 2018; regulatory AUM $37 million as of ADV filing 2026-02-18; 109 accounts, 11 high-net-worth clients plus fewer than 5 other individuals clients; 2 employees, 2 advisory; fee model: Fee-only; ADV 2A says no commissions; minimum: $15,000 minimum annual fee (ADV 2A); disclosure events (Item 11): 0; designations: CFP named on site.
Best for: households of $1M to $5M who want CFP-led, commission-free planning
Profile: See Nest Egg Financial Advisors on ProCloser, including client reviews
2Incline Investment Advisors
Incline Village RIA with 274 accounts and a tiered fee from 1.75% falling to 1.00%. Its site blocks automated fetches, so the office rests on its state registration and ADV.
Office: 920 Incline Way, Suite 2D, Incline Village, NV 89451.
Data: CRD 293331; State of Nevada-registered, first registration 2019; regulatory AUM $92 million as of ADV filing 2026-04-23; 274 accounts, 110 clients; 5 employees, 4 advisory; fee model: No commissions on securities (ADV 2A); advisory fees only; minimum: $500,000 minimum account balance (ADV 2A); disclosure events (Item 11): 0; designations: CFA named in ADV 2A.
Best for: investors with $500,000 or more who want a tiered fee
Profile: See Incline Investment Advisors on ProCloser, including client reviews
33rd Creek Investments
SEC-registered Incline Village firm with $205 million across 436 accounts and a values-aligned investing focus. Its own site shows a PO box, not a street office.
Office: PO Box 5406, Incline Village, NV 89450 (mailing address on its site).
Data: CRD 115945; SEC-registered, first registration 2021; regulatory AUM $205 million as of ADV filing 2026-01-23; 436 accounts, 108 clients; 4 employees, 4 advisory; fee model: Receives no commissions on products (ADV 2A); minimum: $500,000 minimum; $2,000,000 for planning plus advisory (ADV 2A); disclosure events (Item 11): 0; designations: CPA named in ADV 2A.
Best for: families with $2M or more, including values-aligned investing
Profile: See 3rd Creek Investments on ProCloser, including client reviews
4Cavalot Capital
Two-person comprehensive planning firm registered in Nevada, California and other states. Its site blocks automated fetches, so the office rests on its state registration.
Office: 880 Northwood Boulevard, Suite 2B, Incline Village, NV 89451.
Data: CRD 312088; State of Nevada-registered, first registration 2021; regulatory AUM $64 million as of ADV filing 2026-06-16; 265 accounts, 129 clients; 2 employees, 2 advisory; fee model: Fee-only; ADV 2A says no commissions in any form; minimum: $10,000 minimum annual fee (ADV 2A); disclosure events (Item 11): 0; designations: CFP named in ADV 2A.
Best for: planning-first clients who want a fee-only CFP team
Profile: See Cavalot Capital on ProCloser, including client reviews
5Zazove Associates
Incline Village manager with $1.97 billion across 72 accounts, so an institutional shop. Included because search engines surface it for Lake Tahoe; it is not built for a $2 million household.
Office: 1001 Tahoe Boulevard, Incline Village, NV 89451.
Data: CRD 104751; SEC-registered, first registration 1989; regulatory AUM $2.0 billion as of ADV filing 2026-04-29; 72 accounts, 72 clients; 21 employees, 11 advisory; fee model: Fee basis not stated in the brochure; minimum: Not disclosed; disclosure events (Item 11): 0; designations: CFA named in ADV 2A.
Best for: institutions, not households
Profile: See Zazove Associates on ProCloser, including client reviews
6Merrill Lynch Wealth Management (Incline Village)
The Merrill branch on Tahoe Boulevard. Data below is the national broker-dealer.
Office: 900 Tahoe Boulevard, Incline Village, NV 89451.
Data: CRD 7691 (Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc. (national)); SEC-registered, first registration 1978; regulatory AUM $1782 billion as of ADV filing 2026-09-24; 3,253,265 accounts, 1,838,984 clients; 32960 employees, 25721 advisory; fee model: Brokerage and advisory fees; minimum: Not disclosed; disclosure events (Item 11): Yes, firm-wide; designations: CRPC named on the Incline Village branch page.
Best for: clients who want a bank-affiliated branch on Tahoe Boulevard
Profile: See Merrill Lynch Wealth Management on ProCloser, including client reviews
7UBS Wealth Management (Incline Village)
UBS branch listing for the Klinger Quan Group. Data below is the national broker-dealer.
Office: 937 Tahoe Boulevard, Incline Village, NV.
Data: CRD 8174 (UBS Financial Services Inc. (national)); SEC-registered, first registration 1971; regulatory AUM $916 billion as of ADV filing 2026-08-25; 1,144,309 accounts, 1,144,588 clients; 12524 employees, 9149 advisory; fee model: Brokerage and advisory fees; minimum: Not disclosed; disclosure events (Item 11): Yes, firm-wide; designations: None named on the office listing.
Best for: clients who want a UBS team and lending services
Profile: See UBS Wealth Management on ProCloser, including client reviews
8TSG Wealth Management (Incline Village)
Lake Tahoe office of a multi-state firm. Data below is its national broker-dealer platform, Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network, not TSG itself.
Office: 926 Incline Way, Suite 250, Incline Village, NV 89451.
Data: CRD 11025 (Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network, LLC (national)); SEC-registered, first registration 2000; regulatory AUM $252 billion as of ADV filing 2026-10-07; 466,575 accounts, 466,575 clients; 4047 employees, 2366 advisory; fee model: Brokerage and advisory fees; minimum: Not disclosed; disclosure events (Item 11): Yes, firm-wide; designations: None named on the Incline Village page.
Best for: clients already inside the TSG and Wells Fargo platform
Profile: See TSG Wealth Management on ProCloser, including client reviews
Nevada specifics at Lake Tahoe
No state income tax. Nevada taxes no personal income; the California side of the lake does. Where you are domiciled, not where your advisor sits, decides the state tax, so keep the paper trail described in the California Franchise Tax Board's residency guide if you split time.
State versus SEC registration. Nest Egg, Incline Investment Advisors and Cavalot Capital are registered with the State of Nevada; 3rd Creek and Zazove are SEC-registered. Look both up on adviserinfo.sec.gov.
Seasonal property. Many Incline households hold a second home. Ask any advisor how they treat illiquid real estate inside a retirement plan.
How to choose
- Verify the office. 3rd Creek shows a PO box on its site; Cavalot and Incline Investment Advisors block bots. Ask for a street address.
- Check Part 2A for the minimum. Stated minimums run from $10,000 a year to $500,000 to $2,000,000.
- Read Item 11 first. Five of the eight show zero events; the three wirehouse branches carry firm-wide disclosures.
Related guides
- Best financial advisors in Reno. Eleven Reno firms ranked on ADV data for retirement planning.
- Best financial advisors in Carson City and Carson Valley. Carson City, Minden and Gardnerville, including who has a real office.
- Best DST and 1031 exchange advisors in Nevada. Nevada advisors who can place a 1031 exchange into a Delaware Statutory Trust.
- Best wealth management firms in Reno for high net worth families. Northern Nevada firms ranked on assets per client, with California-to-Nevada and tax questions.
- Wealth managers hub. How wealth management firms win AI search visibility.
- Wealth manager directory. AI visibility directory for wealth management firms.
- All ProCloser rankings. Every guide, by industry.
Frequently asked questions
What are the best wealth management firms in Lake Tahoe?
On Form ADV data, Nest Egg Financial Advisors ranks first for the Nevada side of the lake, then Incline Investment Advisors and 3rd Creek Investments. All three are fee-only, show zero disclosure events and are based in Incline Village. Nest Egg Financial Advisors reports $37.2 million across 109 accounts, so it is small; 3rd Creek Investments reports $205 million across 436 accounts. The wirehouse branches (Merrill, UBS, TSG) rank lower on this formula because their disclosure counts are firm-wide.
Who are the top rated financial advisors in Incline Village, Nevada?
We rank on regulator data, not star ratings, and we did not collect Google ratings. By the formula, Nest Egg Financial Advisors scores 96, Incline Investment Advisors 84 and 3rd Creek Investments 80. Incline Investment Advisors and Cavalot Capital block automated fetches of their sites, so their Incline Village offices rest on their state registrations and Form ADV addresses; both list streets on Incline Way and Northwood Boulevard.
Who are the best fiduciary financial planners in Incline Village or the Lake Tahoe area?
Registered investment advisers are fiduciaries under the Advisers Act or Nevada law, and four of the eight firms here state in their brochures that they take no commissions: Nest Egg, Incline Investment Advisors, Cavalot Capital and 3rd Creek. The Merrill, UBS and TSG branches sit inside broker-dealers that can earn commissions, so ask them in writing when they act as a fiduciary.
I am looking for an investment advisor near Lake Tahoe, Nevada to manage a $2 million portfolio. Who should I consider?
Four firms accept a $2 million account on their stated minimums: Nest Egg ($15,000 minimum annual fee), Incline Investment Advisors ($500,000 minimum account), 3rd Creek Investments ($500,000 minimum) and Cavalot Capital ($10,000 minimum annual fee). Avoid Zazove Associates for this; its 72 accounts average about $27 million. Ask each how the fee tiers apply at $2 million and whether planning is included.
I am 58, live in Incline Village, Nevada and want to retire in five years. Which local financial advisors do retirement planning?
Nest Egg Financial Advisors (CFP on its site) and Cavalot Capital (CFP in its brochure) both run planning with the portfolio. Start there, then price Incline Investment Advisors. At 58 the questions that matter are Social Security timing between 62 and 70, Medicare at 65, and what to withdraw first. Nevada has no state income tax, so the savings from a Nevada retirement are largest for people who bring in a California gain.
I am retired in Incline Village and want someone local to manage my retirement income. Which advisors should I talk to?
Talk to one fee-only firm and one branch for comparison. Nest Egg, Incline Investment Advisors and Cavalot Capital are the fee-only independents with Incline Village offices; the Merrill branch at 900 Tahoe Boulevard names a CRPC advisor on its page. Ask each to show a withdrawal plan for the first five years and what the all-in fee is on a $1.5 million account.
Sources
- Nest Egg Financial Advisors: IAPD firm summary, CRD 297602, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- Incline Investment Advisors, Llc: IAPD firm summary, CRD 293331, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- 3Rd Creek Investments: IAPD firm summary, CRD 115945, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- Cavalot Capital: IAPD firm summary, CRD 312088, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- Zazove Associates Llc: IAPD firm summary, CRD 104751, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated: IAPD firm summary, CRD 7691, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- Ubs Financial Services Inc.: IAPD firm summary, CRD 8174, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network, Llc: IAPD firm summary, CRD 11025, Form ADV Part 1 PDF
- Nest Egg Financial Advisors office: https://nesteggfa.com/
- 3rd Creek Investments office: https://3rdcreek.com/
- Merrill Lynch Wealth Management (Incline Village) office: https://advisor.ml.com/sites/nv/incline-vlg
- UBS Wealth Management (Incline Village) office: https://local.ubs.com/incline-village-nv/
- TSG Wealth Management (Incline Village) office: https://tsgwm.com/incline-village/
- Nevada Department of Taxation
- California Franchise Tax Board Publication 1031, Guidelines for Determining Resident Status
- SEC Investment Adviser Public Disclosure
- FINRA BrokerCheck
- Nevada Secretary of State, Securities Division
Disclosure
ProCloser.ai operates a matching network and may connect people with some of the firms named on this page. ProCloser is not an investment adviser, broker-dealer or financial planner, and nothing here is investment, legal or tax advice. Ranking uses the printed formula and public regulator data only; it does not reflect payment from any firm. Verify any advisor on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site and FINRA BrokerCheck before you sign an agreement. Form ADV figures are self-reported by each firm and change with each filing.